He Still Uses AOL

My dad is, well, kinda slow to catch on to the latest technological trends.

For the past 10 years, his various computers have essentially existed only as very expensive games of solitaire.

Recently, he has taken up email forwarding.  Remember when people sent forwards ALL THE EFFING TIME?

That’s my dad.  Stuck in 1998.

He also just learned to text message.

He’s rad.

6 Responses to “He Still Uses AOL”


  1. 1 your sister October 29, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    Yep, just got my first text….I thought to myself…Who are you? …and what have you done with my dad?????

    I have a compac presario…really old but it’s yours if you want it.

    Love ya,
    Just think of all the things we can give each other! Hurry home!

    big sis!

  2. 2 thedrules October 30, 2007 at 7:23 am

    I have friends that do the forawrding thing, I don’t even bother opening them. And who still sends attached videos when there is youtube? Can some one please buy them a freakin’ clue!

  3. 3 kerry October 30, 2007 at 10:27 am

    yeah, does AOL even make any money?
    I only know one person who uses it.

  4. 4 matt hoffman October 30, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    Is AOL like prodigy….I still use prodigy for everything version 1.1….I still have my IBM computer with a 25 MG processor. it has 10 Mg’s of Ram…super fast for 1993!

    HA HA HA!

    Tell your pops i give him props for trying to learn how to operate this stuff. My parents don’t even know how to get on their computer. I think they bought it just to look more technology savvy.

  5. 5 your sister October 30, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    woohoo. Can’t wait to get to Cali???? Welcome home to the land of 5.6. Anyone want to come to our house for an earthquake dinner? Yipee, just a few miles away.

    Sis, hurry, I need someone to drink a martini with….while we huddle under the table!

    Love,
    California shakin’ big sis!

  6. 6 Janet November 4, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    My mom still uses AOL!


Leave a Reply

